Here is what WhatsApp’s variable playback speed UI looks like

Sometime last week, we had a report that WhatsApp is working on a variable playback speed feature. This feature will allow users to playback voice messages faster than in real-time. This feature is not entirely new to the social network, the likes of Telegram already have it. At the time of the report, there was no information on the user interface of this feature.

Now, recent information from WABetaInfo shows what WhatsApp’s variable playback speed UI looks like. From what the screenshot reveals, users will be able to adjust from 1x to 1.5x to 2x regular playback speed. To do this, the user only needs to tap on the speed label.


WhatsApp

According to the report, this feature is not public yet. It is currently hidden in ’s WhatsApp Beta app (version 2.21.6.11). presently, there is no sign of this feature for iOS. Some users have been waiting for this feature for a very long time. While users may be happy that it is finally here, it is only in the development stage. It may take several months for it to be available in the beta phase. Of course, after the beta, the stable rollout will commence.

WhatsApp is one of the most popular messaging platforms in the world. In recent times, the company has been doing a whole lot to improve its services both on smartphones and desktops. As of November last year, this App was the most downloaded app globally. A new update for WhatsApp on desktop shows that it now supports desktop video and audio calls.

Furthermore, the company is also testing a 24-hour disappearing message feature. This feature will allow users to send messages, videos, or images that will automatically disappear after 24-hours.

For more information on WhatsApp as well as other apps, click here


WhatsApp new terms – accept or get blocked

According to WhatsApp, it has new policies that users have to accept if they hope to continue using the app. From May 15th, users will have to accept or start facing the WhatsApp ban. Many users are skeptical because they believe that their privacy and personal data may not be safe. However, WhatsApp assures users that their data will be safe.
The company has since sent a reminder message for users to accept its new privacy policy. The reminder message reads “Please accept these updates to continue using WhatsApp,”. According to WhatsApp, here is the implication of not accepting the terms “WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have the full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept…For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app.”

Source/VIA :

Via: gizchina.com

Share with friends:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit