Microsoft Brings Its Games on Windows To 40 More Countries

is a tech giant. Its operating system runs on more than 70% of the world’s PCs. The Xbox competes with the Sony PS game console. The Surface range has almost no rivals on the market and is riding the same wave as products. This list could go on for hours. But what makes the Redmond company at the top is its policy and business model. We mean that Microsoft products are available far and wide. And today, the company announced that many of its games on Windows would be available in 40 more countries through its subscription service.

Makes Its Games on Windows Accessible In More Countries

is expanding its PC Game Pass preview program to 40 more countries around the world. This brings the total number of countries where you can get games on Windows to 86. By the way, the former Xbox Game Pass for PC service gives you access to a lot of goodies. These include releases from Xbox Game Studios, members-only benefits at Riot Games, an EA Play membership, and titles from Bethesda.

Now, if you want to use the preview version of the service, you need to install the Xbox Insider Hub app and sign up. In addition, has a special price – the first month’s membership costs $1. But, after that, you will have to pay $10.

games on Windows

Gizchina News of the week

This is good news for those who like to play games on Windows. We have heard that a new one – Minecraft Legends – is on its way. This Mojang and Blackbird Interactive title will land on the platform on 18 April. Another – Arkane’s open-world vampire shooter Redfall – will be coming to the platform on 2 May.

New countries that get access to the games on Windows:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Iceland
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
Source/VIA :


Share with friends:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Stories: